CS211 - Assignments Summer 2017

1.   Perfect Square Problem

   Due date: Monday July 10, 2017 before lecture 

2.   Equivalent Arrays

   Due date:  Monday July 10, 2017  before lecture 

3.   Score the Race

   Due date:  Monday July 17, 2017  before lecture 

4. Complete the 8 queens 2 dimensional array program with backtracking that we worked on in class.

   Due date:  Wednesday July 12, 2017  before lecture 

5. Redo the 8 queens 1 dimensional array program with backtracking REMOVING ALL "GOTOs" - but implementing the same algorithm

   Due date: Monday July 17, 2017  before lecture 

6.   Eight numbers in a cross problem

   Due date: Tuesday July 18, 2017  before lecture 

7.   Understanding Arrays as Pointers

   Due date: Wednesday July 19, 2017  before lecture 
  
  

8.   "Fancy" output for the eight queens problem

     Due date: Wenesday July 26 before noon  
    

9.   Integration problem using function pointers

     Due date: Wenesday July 26 before noon  
    

10.   The n Queens Problem

  Due date: Wenesday July 26 before noon 
  
 

11.  Fibonacci via recursion

   Due date: Wednesday July 26 before noon 
   

12.   Non-recursive Towers of Hanoi - must work for both odd and even number of towers

     Due date: Monday  August 7, 2017 before lecture (F)
     

Two guys won the Nobel Prize for solving the Stable Marriage probelm ... (coulda been you had you taken CS211 earlier)

13.   Stable Marraige

   Due date: Tuesday August 8, 2017 before lecture 
   
  
14.  Redo cross problem using recursion

   Due date: Wednesday August 9, 2017 before lecture  
   

15.   Shortest Path Problem

    Due date: Thursday August 10, 2017 before lecture
 

16.   k bishops on an nXn chessboard - see expected output in the "handouts" section

   Due date:Monday Augist 14, 2017 before lecture (F)
   

17.   Rat Class Assignment

   Due date: Tuesday August 15, 2017 before noon